​北极星人文特训

narrative-794978_1280.jpg

多年来我们将众多学生送入了诸如ROSS数学夏令营和TASP人文夏令营等全美最难进的暑期项目,也帮学生们升入了像斯坦福、麻省理工、耶鲁等全美最难申请的顶级高校。从历年来的成功案例和申请过程中我们发现,不论同学们将来选择什么专业,想要在一众申请者中鹤立鸡群,深厚坚实的人文素养和出类拔萃的写作能力绝对是无往不利的大杀器。

北极星人文特训课程意在帮助学生构建人文素养的坚实基础,使之在求学、职业及个人追求方方面面终身受益。主题特训课程创造性地融合社会、文化、历史等多维度、为学生打造理解纷繁复杂问题的思维框架,引导学生面对纷扰世界的多元现实时能清明简析地阐述自己独到的见解,展现自己深厚地人文情怀。

 

我们的课程按照美国顶尖文理学院研讨课方式开展,特别强调培养学生的口头和书面表达能力,通过各种教学法,包括小班讨论、范本分析、课堂随笔、课后调研、导师反馈及学伴互评等,帮助学生更娴熟地运用语言,表达思想能更清晰准确,传递情感能更捕获人心。

为杜绝千人一面、失去个性的平庸结果,本教程会依据每位学员独特的学习风格量身定制适合其特点的学习计划。
 

基础班:初中生  |  进阶班:高中生

​英文阅读、写作、演讲进阶专题课

课堂精彩讨论展示

Polaris Humanities Circle

Over years of guiding students into America’s most competitive summer programs and most selective colleges, we have noticed that no matter what students' academic interests are, those with the strongest humanistic sensibilities are most capable of producing college essays with the depth and width of thought to stand out from the crowd. 

Polaris Humanities Circle aims to help the youth build a solid foundation in the humanities with the emphasis on the skills in reading, writing, and reasoning that supports their intellectual, professional, and personal pursuits in life. This innovative program is committed to helping young people acquire frameworks for understanding complex aesthetic, ethical, cultural, and historical issues ever-present in life, and to challenging them to engage with the world with an appreciation and empathy for humanity. 

This program will provide discussion-based private and small group online classes. Rather than forcing students through a one-size-fits-all experience, all courses will customize the learning plan that caters to each participant's unique learning style. Each dynamic session incorporates lectures, discussions, and other interactive activities. 

Individualized Online Classes

1.jpg

Reading Great Literature, Writing Your Life

Mastering Personal Essay Writing for

Successful Summer Program and College Applications

Instructor: Dr. Kemick

This course will focus on the stories that we, as writers, tell others about ourselves and our communities. Students who complete this course will gain the skills needed to execute personal essay writing that has become essential to any summer program and college application. 

office@polariscollegecounseling.com

Phone: +1(425) 898-3340

WeChat: BJXZENG

Address: 8153 161st Avenue Northeast, Redmond, WA 98052

Copyright © 2018  Polaris College Counseling LLC | All Rights Reserved